Men's Health
Die Gesundheit von Frauen
Akne & Hautpflege
Verdauungssystem
Schmerz-Management
Weight Loss
Sport und Fitness
Psychische Gesundheit & Neurologie
Sexuell übertragbare Krankheiten
& Wellness Schönheit
Herzblut &
Augen Gesundheit
Endokrinen Systems
General Healthcare Probleme
Natural Health Source Shop
Zu Lesezeichen hinzufügen

Wie Arteriosklerose behandeln – natürliche Heilmittel für Arteriosklerose Behandlung

Wie Arteriosklerose behandeln?

Die besten Produkte zur Behandlung von Arteriosklerose sind:

Arterien

Das oxygenierte Blut durch ein Netz von Arterienverbreitet. Direkt aus dem Gehirn zu den Zehen erweitern die Arterien zu jedem peripheren Teil unseres Körpers. Wenn Arterien gesund sind, sie behalten ihre natürliche Elastizität und wir kein Problem in den Blutkreislauf.

Leider verlieren manche dieser natürliche Elastizität wenn ihre Arterien verstopft sind. Die glatte Innenwände der Arterien werden rau, verstopfte und starren, wenn Plaques im Laufe der Zeit deponiert werden. In der Tat, verstopfte Arterien zeigen eine Störung der Blutzirkulation und übermäßige Plaque Ablagerungen hält das Potenzial vollständig zu stoppen die Blutzufuhr zum betroffenen Körperorgane.

Verstopfte Arterien

Wenn die Arterien , die Sauerstoff und Nahrung ins Herz zu liefern sind verstopft, ist die Chance, Herzinfarkt, Schlaganfall oder vorzeitigen Tod deutlich erhöht. Dies ist eine wirksame Vorbeugung der Arterie Plaque Ablagerungen ist deshalb ein sehr wichtiger Aspekt der kardiovaskulären Behandlungsstrategien bei Patienten, unabhängig von ihrer Altersgruppen.

National Institutes of HealthNational Institutes of Health: Plaques entstehen, wenn bestimmte Stoffe, die im Blut zirkulieren mit Ihren Arterien verbunden sind. Diese Substanzen zählen Cholesterin, Fettsäuren, Kalzium, zelluläre Abfälle und Fibrin, die für die Blutgerinnung verantwortlich sind.

Wenn der Plaque-Aufbau die Arterien verstopfen beginnt, durchlaufen die Zellen Ihre Arterie Wände eine Multiplikation. Zusätzliche Stoffe werden während dieses Prozesses abgesondert, und die Verstopfung der Arterien noch schlimmer wird.

Atherosklerose

Die Ablagerung von Plaques in den Arterien ist bekannt als Arteriosklerose. Arteriosklerose ist in der Tat, eine Bedingung, wenn Cholesterin, Fette und andere Substanzen an der Arterie Wände halten und den Blutfluss zu beschränken. Die Arterien werden schmal und starr.

Wenn die Plaques in den Arterien-Burst angeschlossen ist, können sie veranlassen, Blutgerinnung Prozess und weiter verschärfen die bereits verstopften Arterien. In der Regel verstopfte Arterien beziehen sich auf Herz-Kreislauf-Problem, aber es kann jeder Teil des Körpers auswirken.

Arteriosklerose Symptome

Arteriosklerose ist ein schrittweiser Prozess und daher nicht milde Bedingungen von Arteriosklerose Symptome erzeugen.

Ob mittlerer oder schwerer, abhängen die Symptome der Atherosklerose der Arterien, die verstopft. Zum Beispiel:
  • Arterien, die Blutversorgung zu deinem Herzen: Verstopfung verursacht Angina pectoris oder Brust Schmerzen / Druck.
  • Arterien, die Blutversorgung zum Gehirn: Verstopfung verursacht verwaschene Sprache, Schwierigkeiten beim sprechen, plötzliche Taubheit der Ihre Körperteile wie Arme und Beine, herabhängenden in Ihre Gesichtsmuskeln.
  • Arterien, die Blutversorgung, Ihre Arme oder Beine: Verstopfung verursacht Schmerzen beim Arbeiten oder zu Fuß und andere Symptome der peripheren Arterie Krankheit.
  • Arterien, die Blutversorgung, Ihre Nieren: Verstopfung verursacht Bluthochdruck und führt sogar zu Nierenversagen führen.
  • Arterien, die Blut zu den Genitalien zu liefern: Verstopfung verursacht Schwierigkeiten beim Sex und Erektionsstörungen bei Männern.

Ursachen der Arteriosklerose

Wie bereits erwähnt, Komplikationen im Zusammenhang mit Atherosklerose allmählich im Laufe der Zeit entwickeln. Das Fortschreiten der Erkrankung kann direkt aus der Kindheit beginnen. Obwohl die genauen Gründe nicht bekannt sind, kann eine Verletzung oder die inneren Schichten des Ihre Arterie Wände Trigger Atherosklerose.

Arterie Wände beschädigt werden unter den folgenden Umständen:
  • Rauchen oder Tabak in jeder form
  • Hohe Triglyceride (Fette Lipid) in Ihren Blutkreislauf
  • Hohes Maß an Cholesterin (gesättigte Fette) in Ihren Blutkreislauf
  • Hoher Blutdruck
  • Hohe Niveaus des Zuckers in Ihren Blutkreislauf
  • Bekannte oder unbekannte entzündliche Infektionen und Krankheiten wie arthritis
Wenn die Innenwände der Ihre Arterie aus einem Grund beschädigt sind, Klumpen die Blutzellen in die innere Schleimhaut der Arterie verletzt oder beschädigt. Allmählich Plaques bilden Stoffe wie Cholesterin und anderen zellulären Produkten auch hinterlegt sind in der Nähe Ortsbild verletzte Arterie, macht sie steif, schmal und gehärtet. Die betroffenen Körperorgane nicht ausreichende Mengen an Nahrung erhalten und sauerstoffarme Blut-Versorgungsmaterial zu funktionieren.

American Heart AssociationLaut der American Heart Association:

Genauen Gründe und Prozess der Atherosklerose sind noch entdeckt zu werden, aber einige Forscher glauben die Theorie, dass Schäden an der Endothel-Auskleidung der Arterie den Arteriosklerose-Prozess auslösen kann. Persistente Bluthochdruck, hohes Cholesterin oder Triglyceride und Rauchen sind drei Hauptursachen, die Endothel-Schicht der Arterie Wände beschädigen können.

Komplikationen der Atherosklerose

Je nach der betroffenen Arterien kann Arteriosklerose zu folgenden gesundheitlichen Komplikationenführen:
  • Koronare Herzkrankheit: Wenn Arterien, die sauerstoffreiches Blut und Nahrung zu deinem Herzen liefern verstopft sind, können Sie allmählich entwickeln, koronare Krankheiten wie Angina pectoris und Herzinfarkt.
  • Halsschlagader-Krankheit: Wenn die Arterien, die sauerstoffreiches Blut und Nahrung an das Gehirn liefern verstopft sind, Sie können entwickeln Halsschlagader-Krankheit, die werden durch Symptome wie transitorische ischämische Attacke oder Striche angezeigt.
  • Peripheren Arterie Krankheit: Wenn die Arterien, die sauerstoffreiches Blut und Nahrung, Ihre Arme oder Beine liefern verstopft sind, Sie können periphere Arterie Krankheit entwickeln und Kreislaufproblemen. In einigen seltenen Fällen kann die Gangrän oder Gewebe Tod aufgrund von Durchblutungsstörungen auftreten.
  • Aneurysmen: Es ist eine ernste Komplikation, die in jedem Teil des Körpers auftreten können. Manche Menschen nicht das Gefühl, keine Symptome, die mit Bezug zu Aneurysmen, aber andere können unkontrollierte pochen und Schmerzen in der betroffenen Teile ihres Körpers leiden. Ist dies der Fall ist, benötigen Sie dringenden medizinischen Versorgung.

Arteriosklerose Behandlung

Wie Arteriosklerose behandeln? Ihren Blutdruck und Lipiden unter Kontrolle zu halten, ist der sicherste Weg, um das Fortschreiten der Arteriosklerose verlangsamen. Richtigen Medikamente wird nicht nur zu verhindern, dass weitere Verhärtung der Arterien, aber stellen Sie sicher, dass Herz-Kreislauf-Probleme nicht zu schwerwiegenden Folgen wie einem Herzinfarkt führen.

National Health ServiceGesundheitsdienst: verhindert einen Herzinfarkt oder andere ernsten Auswirkungen von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen sollte das Hauptaugenmerk Behandlung für Atherosklerose.

Ob Sie Statine, niedriger Cholesterinspiegel, regelmäßig Ihren Blutdruck-Medikamente zu nehmen oder begeben Sie sich auf einige Änderungen des Lebensstils, ein gesünderes Leben zu führen, im Vordergrund steht immer die Dinge überschaubar zu halten und Probleme verhindern Arteriosklerose bis zu dem Punkt, wo es ernsthafte gesundheitliche auslösen können.
Schwerwiegende Herz-Kreislauf-Probleme mit Atherosklerose erfordern invasive Techniken (Arteriosklerose-Chirurgie), die Blockaden zu entfernen.

Arteriosklerose-Chirurgie

Angioplastie (Katheter mit Ballon) ist ein sehr beliebtes chirurgisches Verfahren für die Eröffnung der blockierten Arterien. Auch werden Stents implantiert, um die Arterien offen zu halten und zu entlasten, dass Patienten aus unmittelbaren Symptome.

In komplizierten Fällen führen die Chirurgen, bypass-Operationein weiterer Durchgang des oxygenierten Blut-Versorgungsmaterial zu schaffen durch das Ernten von Blutgefäßen aus dem Bein oder der Brust. Diese Techniken bieten nicht jedoch keinen Schutz vor künftigen Angriffen.

Chirurgische Eingriffe sind invasive, riskant und teuer. Ihr Erfolg hängt davon ab, die Symptome und Einschränkungen von Arteriosklerose.

Natürliche Heilmittel für Arteriosklerose Behandlung

Wenn Sie schwerwiegende Folgen von Arteriosklerose leiden, eine Arteriosklerose Chirurgie und die regelmäßige Einnahme von verschriebene Medikamente möglicherweise die einzige Möglichkeit für Sie verwalten Ihren Gesundheitszustand oder überleben.

Wenn Sie die Symptome von leichten oder mittelschweren Arteriosklerose ausgesetzt sind, können natürliche Alternativen jedoch effektiver bei der Bewältigung Ihres Lebens erweisen. In der Tat, natürliche Heilmittel für Arteriosklerose-Behandlung können Ihren Cholesterinspiegel und den Blutdruck senken, ohne dass irgendwelche Nebenwirkungen, aber Sie sollten konsultieren Sie Ihren Arzt vor Beginn dieser Mittel für Atherosklerose.

Wie Arteriosklerose behandeln? Wir recherchieren mehrere Alternativen und fand die folgende natürliche Heilmittel für Arteriosklerose-Behandlung sehr effektiv in Entstopfung Arterien, Senkung des Blutdrucks und Wiederherstellen den Cholesterinspiegel:
  1. HighRite — 90 Punkte
  2. Zeonetix — 76 Punkte
RatingHealthcare Product #1 - HighRite, 90 von 100 Punkten. HighRite ist eine sehr beliebte Kräuterformel, die seit vielen Jahren, zur Wiederherstellung des Gleichgewichts zwischen Venen und Arterien eingesetzt wird. Diese Formel ist hundert Prozent sicher und nicht süchtig.

HighRite ist eine 100 % pflanzliche Formel und enthält die folgenden Bestandteile in therapeutischer Dosierung: Ginkgo Biloba, Cramp Bark, Hawthorn, Passionsblume.

Geld-zurück-Garantie: Wenn Sie nicht vollkommen zufrieden - aus irgendeinem Grund - entsorgen Sie innerhalb eines Jahres für eine vollständige Rückerstattung weniger Versandkosten.

Warum #1? Die Formulierung dieses HighRite enthält viele Inhaltsstoffe, die für ihre günstigen Auswirkungen auf das Herz- und Kreislauf-System dokumentiert wurden. Das Produkt verfügt über eine solide 1 Jahr-Geld-zurück-Garantie.

Ordnung HighRite
RatingHealthcare Product #2 - Zeonetix, 76 Punkte von 100. Zeonetix eignet sich für die Verbesserung der Durchblutung und entfernen die Blockade von großen Arterien. Die Zutaten dieser Kräuterergänzung können den Blutfluss in kleinen Venen wiederherstellen, die durch periphere Neuropathie beschädigt sind.

Zeonetix Zutaten: Vitamin C (als Ascorbinsäure), Thiamin (als Thiamin HCL), Riboflavin, Niacin (als Niacinamid), Vitamin B6 (als Pyridoxin HCL), Folat (als Folsäure), Vitamin B12 (als Cyanocobalamin), Biotin, Pantothensäure (als d-Calcium Pantothenat), Magnesium (als Ascorbat), Zink (als Ascorbat), Selen (als Aspartat), Kupfer (als Sulfat), Mangan (als Sulfat), Chrom (als Picolinat), Molybdän (als Natriummolybdat), Hawthorne Berry Pulver (Frucht), Kelp , Knoblauch Pulver (Birne), Citrus Bioflavonoide, Citric Acid, L-Carnitin, L-Glycin, L-Arginin, L-Cystein, L-Lysin, DL-Methionin, L-Phenylalanin, Cholinbitartrat, Inositol, Bromelain, L-Ornithin, L-Glutathion, Vanadium-Aspartat.

Zeonetix Garantie: gibt es eine 30-Tage Geld-zurück-Garantie auf den ersten Auftrag. Wenn Sie in irgendeiner Weise unzufrieden sind, kontaktieren Sie den Hersteller innerhalb von 30 Tagen für eine return Authorization und eine volle Rückerstattung zu beantragen.

Warum nicht #1? Zeonetix ist sehr nützlich bei der Beseitigung von Blutgerinnseln und Plaques in den Arterien, aber es ist keine Behandlung für Atherosklerose. Sie können diese Ergänzung nur Ihr Herz-Kreislauf-System zu unterstützen und gesund zu halten. Geld-zurück-Garantie ist nur 30 Tage.

Ordnung Zeonetix

Wie Arteriosklerose zu verhindern

Trotz seiner progressiven Natur können Arteriosklerose verbundenen gesundheitlichen Komplikationen verhindertwerden. Es wurde beobachtet, dass Steuern, die die folgenden neun Risikofaktoren zu verhindern, können mehr als 90 Prozent Chancen an einem Herzinfarkt:
  • Rauchen
  • Alkoholische Getränke und Alkohol
  • Unausgewogene Ernährung
  • Hoher Cholesterinspiegel
  • Hoher Blutdruck
  • Diabetes
  • Bauchfett
  • Stress
  • Sitzende Lebensweise
Sie können profitieren und senken das Risiko eine Herz-Kreislauf-Krankheit zu entwickeln, durch die Verringerung der Risikofaktoren. Wenn Sie nicht diese Risikofaktoren beseitigen, versuchen Sie, ihre Auswirkungen auf Ihre Gesundheit zu reduzieren. Zumindest machen Sie etwas um diese Risikofaktoren zu verwalten.

Am besten verstopfte Arterien Behandlung

Die besten Produkte zu blockierte Arterien die Sprünge helfen und behandeln Arteriosklerose sind:

Natural Health Source Shop
Add to Bookmarks

How to Treat Atherosclerosis — Natural Remedies for Atherosclerosis Treatment

How to Treat Atherosclerosis?

The best products to treat atherosclerosis are:

Arteries

The oxygenated blood is circulated through a network of arteries. Right from the brain to the toes, the arteries extend to every peripheral area of our body. When arteries are healthy, they retain their natural elasticity and we face no problem in blood circulation.

Unfortunately, some people lose this natural elasticity when their arteries are clogged. The smooth inner walls of their arteries become rough, clogged and rigid when plaques are deposited over time. In fact, clogged arteries indicate some disturbance in blood circulation, and excessive plaque deposition holds the potential of completely stopping the blood flow to affected body organs.

Clogged Arteries

When arteries that supply oxygen and nourishment to the heart are clogged, the chance of heart attack, stroke or untimely death is substantially increased. This is the reason why effective prevention of artery plaque deposition is a very important aspect of cardiovascular treatment strategies in patients, irrespective of their age groups.

National Institutes of HealthNational Institutes of Health: Plaques are formed when certain substances that circulate within the blood are attached to the walls of your arteries. These substances include cholesterol, fatty acids, calcium, cellular wastes and fibrin that are responsible for blood clotting.

When the plaque buildup starts clogging the arteries, the cells of your artery walls undergo a multiplication process. Additional substances are secreted during this process, and the clogging of arteries becomes even worse.

Atherosclerosis

The deposition of plaques within the arteries is known as atherosclerosis. In fact, atherosclerosis is a condition when cholesterol, fats and other substances stick to the artery walls and restrict the blood flow. The arteries become narrow and rigid.

When the plaques attached to the arteries burst, they induce blood clotting process and further aggravate the already clogged arteries. Generally, clogged arteries are related to cardiovascular problem, but it can affect any part of your body.

Atherosclerosis Symptoms

Atherosclerosis is a gradual process and therefore, mild conditions of atherosclerosis don't produce any symptoms.

Whether moderate or severe, the symptoms of atherosclerosis depend on the arteries that get clogged. For example:
  • Arteries that supply blood to your heart: clogging causes angina or chest pain / pressure.
  • Arteries that supply blood to your brain: clogging causes slurred speech, difficulty in speaking, sudden numbness of your body parts like arms and legs, drooping in your face muscles.
  • Arteries that supply blood to your arms or legs: clogging causes pain while working or walking and other symptoms of peripheral artery disease.
  • Arteries that supply blood to your kidneys: clogging causes high blood pressure and even leads to kidney failure.
  • Arteries that supply blood to your genitals: clogging causes difficulty in sex, and erectile dysfunction in men.

Atherosclerosis Causes

As already mentioned, atherosclerosis related complications gradually develop over time. The progression of this condition may start right from the childhood days. Although, the exact reasons are not known, an injury or damage to the inner layers of your artery walls may trigger atherosclerosis.

Artery walls may be damaged in the following circumstances:
  • Smoking or using tobacco in any form
  • High levels of triglycerides (fat lipid) within your bloodstream
  • High levels of cholesterol (saturated fats) within your bloodstream
  • High blood pressure
  • High levels of sugar within your bloodstream
  • Known or unknown Inflammatory infections and diseases like arthritis
If the inner walls of your artery are damaged due to any reason, the blood cells clump at the inner linings of the injured or damaged artery. Gradually, plaques forming substances like cholesterol and other cellular products are also deposited near the injured artery site, making it rigid, narrow and hardened. The affected body organs don't receive sufficient amounts of nourishment and oxygenated blood supply to function properly.

American Heart AssociationAccording to American Heart Association:

Exact reasons and process of atherosclerosis are yet to be discovered, but some researchers believe the theory that damage to the endothelium lining of the artery can trigger the atherosclerosis process. Persistent hypertension, high levels of cholesterol or triglycerides and smoking are the three main causes that can damage endothelium layer of your artery walls.

Atherosclerosis Complications

Depending on the involved arteries, atherosclerosis may lead to the following health complications:
  • Coronary artery disease: when arteries that supply oxygenated blood and nourishment to your heart are clogged, you may gradually develop coronary artery diseases like angina and heart attacks.
  • Carotid artery disease: when arteries that supply oxygenated blood and nourishment to your brain are clogged, you may develop carotid artery disease, which are indicated by symptoms like transient ischemic attack or strokes.
  • Peripheral artery disease: when arteries that supply oxygenated blood and nourishment to your arms or legs are clogged, you may develop peripheral artery disease and associated circulation problems. In some rare cases, gangrene or tissue death may occur due to poor circulation.
  • Aneurysms: it's a serious complication that can occur in any part of your body. Some people don't feel any symptoms related to aneurysms, but others can suffer from uncontrolled throbbing and pain in the affected parts of their body. If it does, you may need urgent medical care.

Atherosclerosis Treatment

How to treat atherosclerosis? Keeping your blood pressure and lipids under control is the surest way to slow down the progression of atherosclerosis. Proper medications will not only prevent further hardening of your arteries, but make sure that cardiovascular problems don't lead to severe consequences like a heart attack.

National Health ServiceNational Health Service: Preventing a heart attack or other serious implications of cardiovascular disease should be the prime focus of any treatment for atherosclerosis.

Whether you take statins to lower cholesterol level, regularly take your blood pressure medications or embark upon some lifestyle changes to lead a healthier life, the focus is always on keeping things manageable and preventing atherosclerosis to the point where it can trigger serious health issues.
Serious cardiovascular problems involving atherosclerosis require invasive techniques (atherosclerosis surgery) to remove the blockages.

Atherosclerosis Surgery

Angioplasty (catheters with balloon) is a very popular surgical procedure for opening the blocked arteries. Stents are also implanted to keep the arteries open and relieve that patient from immediate symptoms.

In complicated cases, the surgeons perform bypass surgery to create another passage of oxygenated blood supply by harvesting blood vessels from the leg or chest. However, these techniques don't provide any protection from future attacks.

Surgical procedures are invasive, risky and costly. Their success depends on the symptoms and limitations of atherosclerosis.

Natural Remedies for Atherosclerosis Treatment

When you are suffering from serious consequences of atherosclerosis, an atherosclerosis surgery and regular intake of prescribed medications may be the only option for you to manage your health condition or survive.

However, if you are facing the symptoms of mild or moderate atherosclerosis, natural alternatives can prove more effective in managing your life. In fact, natural remedies for atherosclerosis treatment can lower your cholesterol levels and blood pressure without causing any side effects, but you should consult your physician before starting these remedies for atherosclerosis.

How to treat atherosclerosis? We research several alternatives and found the following natural remedies for atherosclerosis treatment to be very effective in unclogging arteries, lowering blood pressure and restoring the cholesterol level:
  1. HighRite — 90 points
  2. Zeonetix — 76 points
RatingHealthcare Product#1 - HighRite, 90 points out of 100. HighRite is a very popular herbal formula that has been used for many years to restore the balance between veins and arteries. This formula is hundred percent safe and non-addictive.

HighRite is a 100% herbal formula and contains the following ingredients in therapeutic dosage: Ginkgo biloba, Cramp bark, Hawthorn, Passion flower.

Money-Back guarantee: If you are not completely satisfied - for any reason - return the product to them within 1 year for a complete refund less shipping fees.

Why #1? The formulation of this HighRite contains many ingredients that have been documented for their favorable effects on the cardiovascular and circulatory system. The product comes with a solid 1-year money-back guarantee.

Order HighRite
RatingHealthcare Product#2 - Zeonetix, 76 points out of 100. Zeonetix is useful for improving circulation and removing the blockage from large arteries. The ingredients of this herbal supplement can restore the blood flow within tiny veins that are damaged due to peripheral neuropathy.

Zeonetix Ingredients: Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid), Thiamine (as thiamine HCL), Riboflavin, Niacin (as niacinamide), Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine HCL), Folate (as folic acid), Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin), Biotin, Pantothenic Acid (as d-calcium pantothenate), Magnesium (as ascorbate), Zinc (as ascorbate), Selenium (as aspartate), Copper (as sulfate), Manganese (as sulfate), Chromium (as picolinate), Molybdenum (as sodium molybdate), Hawthorne Berry Powder (fruit), Kelp, Garlic Powder (bulb), Citrus Bioflavonoids, Citric Acid, L-Carnitine, L-Glycine, L-Arginine, L-Cysteine, L-Lysine, DL-Methionine, L-Phenylalanine, Choline Bitartrate, Inositol, Bromelain, L-Ornithine, L-Glutathione, Vanadium Aspartate.

Zeonetix Guarantee: There is a 30 day money back guarantee on the first order. If you are in any way dissatisfied, contact the manufacturer within 30 days for a return authorization and to request a full refund.

Why not #1? Zeonetix is very useful in removing clots and plaques within the arteries, but it's not a treatment for atherosclerosis. You can use this supplement to only support your cardiovascular system and keep it healthy. Money-back guarantee is only 30 days.

Order Zeonetix

How to Prevent Atherosclerosis

Despite its progressive nature, atherosclerosis associated health complications can be easily prevented. It has been observed that controlling the following nine risk factors can prevent more than 90 percent chances of a heart attack:
  • Smoking
  • Alcoholic beverages and alcohol
  • Imbalanced nutrition
  • High cholesterol
  • High blood pressure
  • Diabetes
  • Belly fat
  • Stress
  • Sedentary lifestyle
You can benefit and lower the risk of developing a cardiovascular disease by reducing your risk factors. If you cannot eliminate these risk factors, try to reduce their impact on your health. At least, you can do something to manage all these risk factors.

Best Clogged Arteries Treatment

The best products to unclog blocked arteries and treat atherosclerosis are: