Change Language:


× Close
反馈表X

很抱歉,无法发送您的消息,请检查所有字段,或稍后再试。

感谢您的留言!

反馈表

我们努力提供有关健康和医疗保健的最有价值的信息。请回答以下问题,帮助我们进一步改进我们的网站!




此表单绝对安全且匿名。我们不会请求或存储您的个人数据:您的 IP、电子邮件或姓名。

男性健康
妇女健康
痤疮和皮肤护理
消化和泌尿系统
疼痛管理
减肥
运动与健身
心理健康与神经学
性传播疾病
美丽与幸福
心脏与血液
呼吸系统
眼睛健康
耳朵健康
内分泌系统
一般医疗保健问题
Natural Health Source Shop
添加到书签

压力治疗:如何减轻压力?

最佳压力治疗

我们只推荐最好的压力治疗产品:

强调

现代生活可能充满 压力。通常,当你有压力时,你的心会加速,你的头会发重。实际发生的情况是,你的垂体释放某种激素,这反过来又触发你的肾上腺释放特定 的激素 (即皮质醇和肾上腺素)到你的血液。结果,你身体的几个系统都不舒服。

当你感到压力 大时, 你可能会感到胃痛或腹泻。你也往往感到饥饿的喘气导致体重增加。压力也使你易患 感冒 和其他感染等疾病,除了皮肤护理问题,如 痤疮失眠焦虑抑郁,和丧失。而不是治疗所有这些情况,你可能需要一个简单的压力治疗。

National Institutes of Health国家卫生研究院

不同的人可能会以不同的方式感到压力。有些人出现消化症状。其他人可能有头痛,失眠, 情绪低落,愤怒和烦躁。慢性压力下的人更容易感染严重的病毒,如流感或普通感冒。疫苗,如流感疫苗,对它们不太有效。

有些人比其他人更有效地应对压力。重要的是要知道你的极限,当涉及到压力,所以你可以避免更严重的健康影响。
在小剂量下,压力实际上对我们有益。压力因素可以帮助我们 提高精力 和警觉性,甚至有助于我们专注于手头的问题。这种压力是好的。人们可能将这种压力的经历称为感觉"被抽"或"有线"。只有当压力变得太大,影响我们的身体或精神功能,它成为一个问题,需要紧急的方法来减轻压力。

随着压力的加大,压力最终超过了我们以积极的方式应对压力的能力。通常,人们把自己描述成压力过大、精疲力竭或处于机智的末端。在这一点上,重要的是要找到积极和富有成效的方法来处理压力,更重要的是,解决造成压力的人或情况。

压力的原因

以下是风险因素和 压力原因
  • 社会和财政问题
  • 疾病
  • 缺乏社会支持
  • 家谱
压力的原因太多了,你不得不担心工作、家庭、关系和其他活动。有时,你必须摆弄或走钢丝的时间表,最后期限,会议和课外活动。

National Health Service国家卫生服务

生活中的许多需求都可能导致压力,尤其是工作、人际关系和金钱问题。而且,当你感到压力时,它会妨碍解决这些要求,甚至会影响你所做的一切。

压力会影响你的感觉、思考、行为和身体的工作方式。事实上,常见的压力迹象包括睡眠问题、 出汗、食欲不振和注意力不集中。
如果压力原因太多,对你的身心健康将产生深远的影响。压力可以从子宫开始,并在整个生命周期内复发。压力的病理(异常)后果之一是学会无助,导致临床抑郁症的绝望和无助。但是,许多疾病,如慢性焦虑状态, 高血压 (高血压),心脏(心血管)疾病和成瘾性疾病,仅举几例,似乎也受到慢性或压倒性的压力的影响。

压力治疗

压力治疗和对压力的适应性反应的一个关键方面是时间过程。减压治疗必须迅速启动,维持适当时间,然后关闭以确保最佳效果。反应过度或未能关闭响应可能会对个人产生负面的生物学后果。人类对压力的健康反应包括三个组成部分:
  • 大脑处理(调解)即时反应。此响应信号肾上腺素释放去甲肾上腺素。
  • 下丘脑(大脑的中心区域)和垂体启动(触发)较慢的维持反应。这种反应标志着肾上腺皮层释放皮质醇和其他激素。
  • 许多神经(神经)回路都参与行为反应。这种反应增加觉醒(警觉性,提高意识),集中注意力,抑制喂养和生殖行为,减少疼痛感知,并重定向行为。
应激处理反应这三个组成部分的综合结果维持内部平衡(平衡),提高能量生产和利用,并改变电解质(化学元素)和流体平衡。它们还通过交感神经系统(SNS)为生物体的快速反应做好准备。交感神经系统通过增加心率、增加血压、将血液流向心脏、肌肉和大脑以及远离胃肠道,以及释放燃料(葡萄糖和脂肪酸)来帮助对抗或逃离危险。

压力效应

压力效应 还包括更多加速衰老的机会。根据加州大学旧金山分校的医生所做的一项研究,长期紧张的女性表现出年龄增长的染色体变化特征。他们发现,这些女性的端粒(发现在染色体末端)往往比压力较小的女性短。端粒随着年龄的增长而缩短:因此端粒的长度是老化的迹象。当端粒不能短时,它们就会消失,这在皮肤 皱纹、器官衰竭等中是显而易见的。

这就是为什么你需要思考 如何减少压力 ,以降低你生活中的压力水平。你可以通过照顾你的身体和过健康的生活方式来做到这一点。均衡饮食、充足的休息和定期锻炼。放松,学会享受生活。从事一个爱好,这将有助于你把思想从阅读,编织,收集邮票,做运动的事情。即使是园艺也可以是减轻压力的好方法。加入一个俱乐部、支持小组或组织,在那里您可以与具有相同兴趣的其他人会面。尝试加入社区游戏,参加舞蹈班和表演工作坊,帮助当地的慈善机构或筹款人。谁知道你甚至会发现你隐藏的才能?

The American Institute of Stress美国压力研究所

有许多情绪和身体疾病与压力有关,包括抑郁、焦虑、心脏病发作、中风、高血压、免疫系统紊乱,这些障碍增加了感染的易感性,一系列与病毒相关的疾病,从普通感冒和疱疹到艾滋病和某些癌症,以及类风湿性关节炎和多发性硬化症等自身免疫性疾病。

此外,压力可以直接影响皮肤(皮疹,蜂巢,特异性皮炎,胃肠道系统(GERD,败血性溃疡,肠易激综合征,溃疡性结肠炎),并可能导致失眠和退行性神经系统疾病,如帕金森病。事实上,很难想象任何疾病,其中压力不能发挥加重作用或身体的任何部分没有受到影响(见压力对身体压力图的影响)或。
学习深呼吸练习,练习冥想或瑜伽。定期访问健身房或加入健身小组,这将有助于您保持健康和健康。另一种选择是按摩和擦洗。这将有助于放松你的肌肉,平静你的神经和减少压力。

有时,你只需要对事情持积极态度,少一些消极或悲观。这可能是减轻压力的最好方法!试着对你在街上遇到的人微笑,看电影或戏剧,换个新发型,换衣橱,有时间闻闻玫瑰花的味道。

防止压力的另一个好做法是定期进行体检,以确保每次身体健康。有时,当你的压力非常高时,你需要减轻压力。寻求朋友和家人的支持,换工作,重新确定你的生活,或者咨询心理学家、精神病医生或社会工作者。

生活真的可以充满挑战。学会如何应付,并记住永远看到生活的光明面。如果你觉得压力正在改善你,不要犹豫,学习 如何减轻压力。无压力的生活绝对可以加起来你的岁月。

压力治疗

当你发现自己感到压力 影响不好时,你需要立即采取行动。你越早开始降低压力水平,就越容易,你就越快回到正常状态。压力治疗将有很大的不同,这取决于你正在经历的症状类型和他们有多严重。

大多数 处方抗抑郁药 都有一长串潜在的副作用——从恶心到性功能下降,无所不包。即使他们帮助,他们可能会同时增加一些形式的压力,因为他们的副作用让你不舒服或气馁。现在有证据表明,某些处方药有时实际上已经导致危险的结果:例如,Xanax已经产生了成瘾的影响,在一些患者,包括增加身体的耐受性(这意味着越来越多的需要产生效果)和戒断症状。最近的研究表明,Prozac增加了年轻人自杀的风险。

最佳压力治疗

没有简单的方法来减轻压力,因为你的大脑并不简单。但科学已经表明,某些自然产生的成分可以帮助作为减少压力的最佳方法之一。不时感到一些压力或焦虑是完全正常的。但是你不应该一直去感受它们。天然草药成分可以帮助调节影响你情绪的化学物质,而不会对处方药产生使人衰弱的副作用!

我们推荐以下 压力治疗产品
  1. 雷罗拉-94分
  2. 压力-82分
  3. 比奥盖蒂卡·卡尔莫福古拉-74分
RatingHealthcare Product#1 - 雷洛拉, 94 分的 100 分。Relora 是一种 100% 的所有天然产品,可有效解决压力、 焦虑抑郁等各种使人衰弱的症状。雷洛拉不是处方抗抑郁药, 如普罗扎克, 帕克西尔, 佐洛夫特, 韦布特林和埃菲克索。Relora 旨在安全、自然地治疗您,而无需担心处方药及其不必要的副作用。Relora 还帮助您减轻腰部由高水平皮质醇应激激素引起的顽固的超重。

Relora 成分 已进行了广泛的研究和记录,目前有超过 45 项研究可用。大多数研究领域包括癌症辅助疗法、减轻压力和焦虑、促进放松、提高学习和 注意力等。它也被证明是有益的,在显著减少身体,精神和社会症状的 PMS, 如抑郁症, 失眠,肌肉僵硬,抽筋,焦虑,易怒等。

资金返还保证: 你有六个月的时间退还产品全额退款,少s/h!

为什么#1? 2004年1月,雷洛拉完成了双盲安慰剂对照临床试验。这项研究的目的是确定Relora对超重妇女的影响,她们通常在压力大的情况下吃得更多。压力和焦虑评分显著降低。Relora 还使与压力引起的体重增加和饮食行为相关的激素水平正常化。

雷洛拉命令
RatingHealthcare Product #2 - 压力,82 分的 100 。应激素在纯化电解矿泉水基地中具有官方认可的活性顺势疗法成分,可安全、临时缓解压力。压力素的活性成分混合物与你的身体工作,从压力和紧张自然缓解。

压力素成分: 阿科尼图姆纳佩鲁斯, 阿皮斯梅利菲卡, 阿尼卡蒙塔纳, 砷专辑, 贝拉多纳, 贝利斯佩伦尼斯, 布约尼亚, 卡伦杜拉菲西利斯, 查莫米拉, 西斯图斯卡纳登西斯, 克莱马蒂斯直立, 费鲁姆磷, 盐酸氢氧化钛, 高孔孔, 伊格纳蒂亚阿马拉, 伊格纳蒂亚阿马拉, 不言自明的格兰杜利维拉, 牙线, 奥尼托加卢姆乌姆贝拉图姆, 帕西弗洛拉因卡纳塔, 磷, 普鲁努斯脑膜炎, 牙线, 鲁斯毒药, 硫磺, 共生裁判, 维拉特鲁姆专辑。

压力保证: 满意度保证是专为单个用户设计的,使用产品60天。因此,只有两瓶/包的产品可以打开,有资格获得退款。

为什么不#1呢? 压力保证只有60天。除此之外,这种压力治疗产品是伟大的。

订单压力
RatingHealthcare Product#3 - 比奥盖蒂卡·卡尔莫福古拉,74分的100分。生物吉蒂卡·卡尔莫福穆拉是两种疗法的选择,可以减轻压力,缓解压力的影响,担心和平衡情绪。 三重复合平静通 通过结合顺势疗法成分在液体形式缓解焦虑,压力,担心和紧张紧张的影响。 PureCalm 通过以快速作用的液体形式组合自然加工的草药,缓解神经紧张和平衡情绪,为焦虑和惊恐发作提供快速作用的症状缓解。

三重复合平静托尼克成分: Mag phos (6X), 费鲁姆磷 (6X), 卡利磷 (6X) 和乳糖.

纯卡姆成分:薰衣草,柠檬香膏和激情花。

资金返还保证: 如果您不完全满意 - 出于任何原因 - 在 1 年内将产品退还给他们,以获得全额退款,减少运费。

为什么不#1呢? 总的来说,产品很棒。然而,因为它包括两种补救措施,它有点高价:其他应力治疗产品提供相同的优势,以较低的价格。

订购比奥盖蒂卡卡尔莫福穆拉

关于压力的事实

  • 压力是生活中正常的一部分,它可以帮助我们学习和成长,或者给我们带来严重的问题。
  • 压力释放出强大的神经化学物质和激素,使我们为行动做好准备(战斗或逃跑)。
  • 如果我们不采取行动,压力反应可能导致健康问题。
  • 长时间、不间断、意外和无法管理的压力是最具破坏性的压力类型。
  • 与母亲的早期分离会导致压力反应的改变和以后的抑郁。
  • 母亲的压力会影响胎儿的压力反应,并可能使孩子在以后的生活中容易患上精神疾病。
  • 压力可以通过定期锻炼、冥想或其他放松技巧、结构化的时差和学习新的应对策略来管理,从而在我们的生活中创造可预测性。
  • 我们处理压力的许多方法——药物、止痛药、酒精、吸烟和饮食——实际上会加重压力,使我们对进一步的压力更加被动(敏感)。
  • 虽然有希望的产品声称可以减轻压力,但压力的管理主要取决于一个人做出健康生活方式所必需的改变的意愿。
  • 积极的生活方式是最好的治疗!

如何减轻压力?

我们只推荐最好的产品来减轻压力和治疗相关疾病:
上次更新时间: 2021-05-18

Natural Health Source Shop
Add to Bookmarks

Stress Treatment: How to Reduce Stress?

Best Stress Treatment

We recommend only the best stress treatment products:

Stress

Modern life can be full of stress. Usually, when you are stressed, your heart speeds up and your head pounds. What actually happens is that your pituitary gland releases a certain hormone, which in turn triggers your adrenal glands to release specific hormones (i.e., cortisol and adrenaline) into your bloodstream. As a result, several of your body's systems are upset.

You may likely feel a stomachache coming or experience diarrhea when you're stressed out. You also tend to feel hunger pangs resulting to weight gain. Stress also makes you susceptible to sickness like colds and other infections in addition to skin care problems like acne, insomnia, anxiety, depression, and loss of sex drive. Instead of treating all this conditions, you may require one simple stress treatment.

National Institutes of HealthNational Institutes of Health:

Different people may feel stress in different ways. Some people experience digestive symptoms. Others may have headaches, sleeplessness, depressed mood, anger, and irritability. People under chronic stress get more frequent and severe viral infections, such as the flu or common cold. Vaccines, such as the flu shot, are less effective for them.

Some people cope with stress more effectively than others. It's important to know your limits when it comes to stress, so you can avoid more serious health effects.
In small doses, stress can actually be beneficial to us. Stressors can help give us increased energy and alertness, even helping to keep us focused on the problem at hand. This type of stress is good. People may refer to the experience of this type of stress as feeling "pumped" or "wired." It is only when the stress becomes too great, affecting our physical or mental functioning, that it becomes a problem and require an urgent approach to reduce stress.

As the level of pressure gets too great, stress eventually surpasses our ability to cope with it in a positive way. Often, people describe themselves as being stressed out, burned out, or at wits end. At this point, it is important to find positive and productive ways to deal with the stress and, more importantly, to address the person or situation that is causing the stress.

Causes of Stress

The following can be risk factors and causes of stress:
  • Social and financial problems
  • Medical illness
  • Lack of social support
  • Family history
There are so many stress causes that you have to worry about like work, family, relations, and other activities. Sometimes you have to juggle or walk on a tightrope of schedules, deadlines, meetings, and extracurricular activities.

National Health ServiceNational Health Service:

Many of life's demands can cause stress, particularly work, relationships and money problems. And, when you feel stressed, it can get in the way of sorting out these demands, or can even affect everything you do.

Stress can affect how you feel, think, behave and how your body works. In fact, common signs of stress include sleeping problems, sweating, loss of appetite and difficulty concentrating.
If there are too many stress causes, there will be far-reaching consequences on your physical and mental health. Stress can begin in the womb and recur throughout the lifespan. One of the pathological (abnormal) consequences of stress is a learned helplessness that leads to the hopelessness and helplessness of clinical depression. But, in addition, many illnesses, such as chronic anxiety states, high blood pressure (hypertension), heart (cardiovascular) disease, and addictive disorders, to name a few, also seem to be influenced by chronic or overwhelming stress.

Stress Treatment

A key aspect of a stress treatment and an adaptational response to stress is the time course. Stress reduction therapy must be initiated rapidly, maintained for a proper amount of time, and then turned off to insure an optimal result. An over-response or the failure to shut off a response can have negative biological consequences to the individual. Healthy human responses to stress involve three components:
  • The brain handles (mediates) the immediate response. This response signals the adrenal medulla to release norepinephrine.
  • The hypothalamus (a central area in the brain) and the pituitary gland initiate (trigger) the slower, maintenance response. This response signals the adrenal cortex to release cortisol and other hormones.
  • Many neural (nerve) circuits are involved in the behavioral response. This response increases arousal (alertness, heightened awareness), focuses attention, inhibits feeding and reproductive behavior, reduces pain perception, and redirects behavior.
The combined results of these three components of the stress treatment response maintain the internal balance (homeostasis), increase energy production and utilization, and alter electrolyte (chemical elements) and fluid balance. They also gear up the organism for a quick reaction through the sympathetic nervous system (SNS). The sympathetic nervous system operates by increasing the heart rate, increasing blood pressure, redirecting blood flow to the heart, muscles, and brain and away from the GI tract, and releasing fuel (glucose and fatty acids) to help fight or flee the danger.

Stress Effects

Stress effects also include more chances to speed up aging. According to a study done by the doctors in University of California at San Francisco, chronically stressed women displayed chromosomal changes characteristic of increased aging. They found out that the telomeres (found at the ends of the chromosomes) of these women tend to be shorter than the less-stressed women. Telomeres shorten as we age; thereby the length of the telomeres is an indication of aging. When telomeres cannot be possibly any shorter, they die out which is evident in skin wrinkles, organ failure, etc.

That's why you need to think how to reduce stress in order to lower the level of stress in your life. You can do that by taking care of your body and leading a healthy lifestyle. Have a balanced diet, adequate rest, and regular exercise. Relax and learn to enjoy your life. Take up a hobby that will help you take your mind off things like reading, knitting, collecting stamps, playing sports. Even gardening can be a good way to reduce stress. Join a club, support group or organization where you can meet other people with the same interests. Try joining the community play, take up dancing classes and acting workshops, help in local charities or fund raisers. Who knows you might even discover your hidden talents?

The American Institute of StressThe American Institute of Stress:

There are numerous emotional and physical disorders that have been linked to stress including depression, anxiety, heart attacks, stroke, hypertension, immune system disturbances that increase susceptibility to infections, a host of viral linked disorders ranging from the common cold and herpes to AIDS and certain cancers, as well as autoimmune diseases like rheumatoid arthritis and multiple sclerosis.

In addition stress can have direct effects on the skin (rashes, hives, atopic dermatitis, the gastrointestinal system (GERD, peptic ulcer, irritable bowel syndrome, ulcerative colitis) and can contribute to insomnia and degenerative neurological disorders like Parkinson's disease. In fact, it's hard to think of any disease in which stress cannot play an aggravating role or any part of the body that is not affected (see stress effects on the body stress diagram) or.
Learn deep-breathing exercises and practice meditation or Yoga. Visit the gym regularly or join a fitness group that will help you stay fit and healthy. Another option is to have massages and rub downs. This will help loosen up your muscles, calm your nerves and reduce stress.

At times, you just have to be positive about things and be less negative or pessimistic. This is probably the best way to reduce stress! Try to smile at people you meet on the streets, watch a movie or a play, have a new hairdo, change your wardrobe, and have the time to smell the roses.

Another good practice to prevent stress is having your regular medical check-ups to ensure your good health every time. Sometimes, when your level of stress is remarkably high, you need to reduce stress. Seek out the support of friends and family, change jobs, re-prioritize your life, or consult with a psychologist, psychiatrist, or social worker.

Life can really be full of challenges. Learn how to cope up and remember to always look at the bright side of life. If you feel that stress is getting the better of you, don't hesitate to learn how to reduce stress. A stress-free life can definitely add up to your years.

Stress Treatment

When you find yourself feeling the bad stress effects, you need to take action immediately. The sooner you begin reduction of stress levels, the easier it will be and the quicker you will be back to your normal state. The stress treatment will vary greatly depending on the types of symptoms you are experiencing and how severe they are.

Most prescription antidepressants have a long list of potential side effects — everything from nausea to reduced sexual functioning. Even when they help, they may at the same time increase some forms of stress because their side effects make you uncomfortable or discouraged. There is evidence now that certain prescription drugs at times actually have led to dangerous results: for example, Xanax has produced effects of addiction in some patients, including increasing tolerance by the body (meaning that more and more is needed to produce an effect) and withdrawal symptoms. There are recent studies showing that Prozac has increased the risk of suicide in younger people.

Best Stress Treatments

There is no simple method to reduce stress, because your brain isn't simple. But science has shown that certain naturally occurring ingredients can help as one of the best methods to reduce stress. It's completely normal to feel some stress or anxiety from time to time. But you shouldn't have to feel them all of the time. The natural herbal ingredients can work to help regulate the chemicals that influence your moods, without the debilitating side effects of prescription drugs!

We recommend the following stress treatment products:
  1. Relora — 94 points
  2. Stressivin — 82 points
  3. CalmComboPack — 74 points
RatingHealthcare Product#1 - Relora, 94 points out of 100. Relora is an 100% all natural product that effectively addresses the diverse and debilitating symptoms of stress, anxiety, and depression. Relora is not a prescription antidepressant like Prozac, Paxil, Zoloft, Wellbutrin and Effexor. Relora designed to treat you safely and naturally without the worries you may find with prescription medications and their unwanted side effects. Relora also helps you loose that stubborn excess weight around your waist caused by high levels of the cortisol stress hormone.

Relora ingredients have been extensively researched and documented with over 45 currently available studies. Most areas of research include cancer adjuvant therapy, reducing stress and anxiety, promoting relaxation, improving learning and concentration, etc. It has also proven beneficial at significantly reducing physical, mental and social symptoms of PMS such as depression, insomnia, muscle stiffness, cramps, anxiety, irritability, etc.

Money-Back guarantee: You have six months to return the product for a full refund, less s/h!

Why #1? A double-blind placebo-controlled clinical trial with Relora was completed in January 2004. The purpose of this study was to determine the effects of Relora in overweight women who typically eat more in stressful situations. There was a significant reduction in stress and anxiety scores. Relora also normalizes hormone levels associated with stress-induced weight gain and eating behavior.

Order Relora
RatingHealthcare Product#2 - Stressivin, 82 points out of 100. Stressivin features officially recognized active homeopathic ingredients in a purified ionized mineral water base for safe, temporary stress relief. Stressivin's active ingredient blend works with your body for natural relief from stress and nervous tension.

Stressivin ingredients: Aconitum napellus, Apis mellifica, Arnica montana, Arsenicum album, Belladonna, Bellis perennis, Bryonia, Calendula officinalis, Chamomilla, Cistus canadensis, Clematis erecta, Ferrum phosphoricum, Histaminum hydrochloricum, Hypericum perforatum, Ignatia amara, Impatiens glandulifera, flos, Ornithogalum umbellatum, Passiflora incarnata, Phosphorus, Prunus cerasifera, flos, Rhus toxicodendron, Sulphur, Symphytum officinale, Veratrum album.

Stressivin guarantee: the satisfaction guarantee is designed for a single user for 60 days use of product. Therefore, only two bottles/packages of your product can be opened to be eligible for a refund.

Why not #1? Stressivin guarantee is only 60 days. Other than that, this stress treatment product is great.

Order Stressivin
RatingHealthcare Product#3 - CalmComboPack, 74 points out of 100. CalmComboPack is a selection of two remedies that can reduce stress, relieve the effects of stress and worry and balance emotions. TripleComplex CalmTonic relieves the effects of anxiety, stress, worry and nervous tension by combining homeopathic ingredients in liquid form. PureCalm soothes nervous tension and balances emotions, providing fast-acting symptom relief for anxiety and panic attacks by combining naturally processed herbs in a fast-acting liquid form.

TripleComplex CalmTonic Ingredients: Mag phos (6X), Ferrum phos (6X), Kali phos (6X), and Lactose.

PureCalm Ingredients: Lavender, Lemon balm, and Passion flower.

Money-Back guarantee: If you are not completely satisfied - for any reason - return the product to them within 1 year for a complete refund less shipping fees.

Why not #1? Overall, the product is great. However, since it includes two remedies, it is a bit overpriced; other stress treatment products offer the same advantages for a lower price.

Order CalmComboPack

Facts About Stress

  • Stress is a normal part of life that can either help us learn and grow or can cause us significant problems.
  • Stress releases powerful neurochemicals and hormones that prepare us for action (to fight or flee).
  • If we don't take action, the stress response can lead to health problems.
  • Prolonged, uninterrupted, unexpected, and unmanageable stresses are the most damaging types of stress.
  • Early separation from a mother can lead to altered stress responses and depression later in life.
  • The stresses of the mother can affect the stress response of the fetus, and perhaps predispose the child to psychiatric illness later in life.
  • Stress can be managed by regular exercise, meditation or other relaxation techniques, structured time outs, and learning new coping strategies to create predictability in our lives.
  • Many of our ways in dealing with stress - drugs, pain medicines, alcohol, smoking, and eating -- actually worsen the stress and can make us more reactive (sensitive) to further stress.
  • While there are promising products that claim to reduce stress, the management of stress is mostly dependent on the willingness of a person to make the changes necessary for a healthy lifestyle.
  • Positive lifestyle can be the best treatment!

How to Reduce Stress?

We recommend only the best products to reduce stress and treat related conditions: